Welcome to the new website of Our Lady Queen of Peace Pastoral Area in the Archdiocese of Armagh, Ireland. The Pastoral Area is comprised of four parishes in mid Louth: Darver & Dromiskin, Kilkerley, Knockbridge & Louth. There are five priests, six churches, six schools and approximately 2,000 Catholic families. Although each parish has its own unique identity, the Pastoral Area Resource Team (P.A.R.T) seeks:
• To facilitate greater sharing of resources between Parishes.
• To promote mutual learning through reflection and experience.
• To strengthen and serve the community, enable co-responsibility and to provide support and growth for individual Parishes.
This website provides up to date information. There are resources for schools and Parishes as well as useful links to each Parish and links to schools and other organisations. We also encourage you to view the various images of our beautiful churches in the Pastoral Area. We are excited about this new collective venture. It gives our Pastoral Area many windows to the world.

Pastoral Area Team